S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

S2KI Honda S2000 Forums (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
-   Wheels and Tires (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/wheels-tires-56/)
-   -   Lugs for JDM BBS 16" Wheels (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/wheels-tires-56/lugs-jdm-bbs-16-wheels-1180159/)

rpg51 12-09-2017 11:14 AM

Lugs for JDM BBS 16" Wheels

1 Attachment(s)
Do these wheels take honda oem lugs with ball seats? Or do they use a taper seat lug?

zeroptzero 12-09-2017 03:56 PM

you should run the oem s2k Honda ball seat lugs, I've been running them for a few years. I run some longer length ball seat lugs on the front since I have extended studs, but for standard length studs run the factory lugs.

did you find a set of JDM rims, post up some pics !

rpg51 12-09-2017 07:57 PM

I did. They are on the way to Vermont as we speak. These are a couple of pics from the seller. They appear to be in great shape. If you drill down on some of the pics you can see some fairly minor finish imperfections, but no wheel damage of any kind. I'll decide what to do about the finish when I get them here. I might refinish (paint, not powder coat) over the winter. But, I might just run them as is for next season.

Now I'm over on tire rack and reading threads here mulling over tires. I'm leaning toward Continental ExtremeContact Sports or Firestone Firehawk Indy 500s in stock sizes.

https://cimg9.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.s2k...6075263253.jpg
https://cimg0.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.s2k...e3de280ba0.jpg

zeroptzero 12-10-2017 04:53 AM

oh they do look really good, that is an excellent find. I've refinished a couple pairs of those rims in the past, regular painting and clear-coating works great, personally I'd shy away from powdercoating due to the heat process, though some say it is not an issue. Your back is gong to love you when it comes to installing those rims, they are so much lighter than stock.