Wheels and Tires Discussion about wheels and tires for the S2000.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need wheel advice

Old 07-22-2015, 09:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need wheel advice

I'm pretty new to the car scene in general and frankly I don't know a damn thing about rims. I wanted something cheap and I found rpf1s. Great for autocrossing ive heard but I dont really like the way they look. MB battles are nice but I don't want to roll fenders or modify anything. I like Work Emotion CR Kais but they are expensive. With that said though, I cant find any of these wheels in stock specs. I don't know how much wiggle room is allowed and most of them don't list offset. I have searched through the forums and found some guidelines on offset and such but they don't really help me. My rims are trash right now and I just want some new ones. If anyone could help that would be great.
Old 07-23-2015, 07:14 AM

Received 1,250 Likes on 946 Posts

Work Emotions aren't expensive in terms of buying wheels. They are expensive for CAST wheels that aren't MAT formed.

RPF1's are MAT formed. They're better in terms of weight and strength.

I wouldn't buy cheap cast wheels. If for nothing else...then for the reason that I am an adult and I have a job.

Your question on wheel fitment requires quite a bit of info on your end. Desired use, alignment restrictions, ride height, tire size, willingness to roll fenders, etc etc etc.

An easy way to do this is to look through the picture threads/google pictures or wheel fitment threads. Try to pick something you like. Ask questions about that fitment or something close to it.

For reference, use 17x9 (+45 offset) square with 255/40 all around. It'll give youa baseline for the most common modded size for S2000 owners who are willing to roll fenders, cut bumpers, and run additonal negative camber.

If you want a 100% bolt on fitment, look at 17x9 (+60ish offset). With 255/40/17.