S2000 Brakes and Suspension Discussions about S2000 brake and suspension systems.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Sake Bomb

Hks hypermax lv SP " review "

Old 11-12-2014, 02:44 AM

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Hks hypermax lv SP " review "

Hi

I saw a few times that people are asking question about those coilovers. I am not an expert in that matter but i've been running my S for over 12 years with 3 diferent suspension setup so at least im not completly blind. So here's what i can say about these

So , installation was as expected , easy for someone who knows what he's doing. The FUN PART is that it comes assembled in all the ways in can be. Height , damping , preload. The way HKS tested it on their car. But it is said to be adjusted for 18" wheel and stagered setup. It also comes with a rear extender to adjust damping for the one under the gaz lines. The brake line braket is i bit on the cheap side with the hose clip but it those the job no doubt about it.

Height from factory seems great. Althought I think I would lower the front a bit more for looks. Maybe half an inch. Probably cause my front fender are slightly pulled cause the rear sit perfectly with a finger gap.

Tried them a little on the street and they felt great. You can feel that they are 16k's but it not that harsh !! It is not bumpy at all and it doesn't feel like the car is gonna break when you it holes or major cracks ( I live in quebec , road are like Baghdad here ) and the steering also feels sharper than on my previous setups.

Didn't play with the damping yet and wont be able until summers coma back. It is supposed to be factory set at 15 ( middle) and on the 3 rides i did with them i didnt felt the need to play with it.

I will only hit the track next summer cause there is no even left this year. I m conviced that they are going to great for track days.

That is all for now , i should post again next summer if no one gives their track experience with them until then.