Vancouver Island Vancouver Island S2000 Enthusiasts

Honda S Insurance

Old 10-05-2012, 05:41 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Honda S Insurance

hi everyone,

im gonna have my S and im a new driver with no accident record. i have been driving for 1 year now but i was wondering how much would it cost me to pay my S car insurance every month.

if you guys have any idea pls let me know..
Old 10-06-2012, 09:14 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I was wondering the same thing before i got my S. I found out y asking the insurance agency how much will I be paying switching my insurance to this vehicle. Its easier if you already have an insurance plan because there are a number of factors. If I had to guess i would say probably at the high end of a hundred but it all depends on deductibles and if you are using it to get to work and how far it is to work. Also depends on where you live a little, people in Vancouver seem to be paying more.
Old 10-06-2012, 03:50 PM

Oh ok but i know its gonna be abit expensive because it a 2 door and a sports car ryt. But if the insurance will get me around 100 then that would be awesome.
Old 10-07-2012, 04:20 AM
Spotter

Received 277 Likes on 232 Posts

Originally Posted by PwetNgManok
Oh ok but i know its gonna be abit expensive because it a 2 door and a sports car ryt. But if the insurance will get me around 100 then that would be awesome.
From the sounds of it, you're a new driver and presumably a younger guy.. insurance isn't the best to us.

A lot of factors to take into account... age, how long you've had your license, accidents, deductible, area and so on.
I would talk to your current agency, do a bunch of online quotes for yourself to get a baseline idea of what its going to cost you.

I personally pay 208 per month, Im 22 and have been insured for 5 years. 1 accident (50% fault)Not in the S
Old 10-07-2012, 06:03 AM

Originally Posted by kryptonite
Originally Posted by PwetNgManok' timestamp='1349567407' post='22064053