S2000 Racing and Competition The S2000 on the track and Solo circuit. Some of the fastest S2000 drivers in the world call this forum home.

OS Giken Diff Review

Old 02-01-2016, 02:24 PM

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default OS Giken Diff Review

The Car

My car is an S2000 CR prepared for SCCA STR autocross class. It has coilovers, offset balljoints, an adjustable rear sway bar, 17x9s all around, 255 EHP tires(sometimes 245), and some basic bolt-ons for power. I've been developing my car with another STR S2000 driver (well, he does all the R&D as well as a good bit of the wrenching and I just try to learn as much as possible in the process). Our cars have the same shocks, spring rates, sway bars, and alignment. The biggest difference from a handling perspective was the clutch-type LSD he had in his car vs the stock torsen in mine.

The Driver

I'm a mid-pack driver. I've done one NT and one prosolo and finished 5th of 12 and 6th of 12. I feel like my experience and skill level is in line with most of the others in the R&C forum who are looking to get faster and learn to develop their car. My codriver is on that upper level with one NT win and several second place finishes in NTs and Prosolos. I'm typically .5s - 1s slower than him on low speed courses and 1-2+ slower on high speed courses.