Oregon S2000 Owners The Club forum for S2000 Owners in Oregon and SW Washington.

Introduction

Old 10-18-2015, 05:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wink Introduction

Hi everyone! My name is Charity, and I just purchased a completely stock Silverstone/Black 2007 s2k this weekend. It's my first one, and I'm super excited about being an owner.

A little background about me: I live in Salem; work in Corvallis. I currently also own a '13 Veloster Turbo with a long mod list from forged internals to full suspension upgrades that delivers 100+ horsepower over stock. I'm a moderator for the Veloster forums, and I am an admin for the Willamette Valley Car Club. I am also a hobbiest automotive photographer who enjoys the automotive social scene. I try to be really active, but also appreciate quiet time (and long walks on the beach, blah blah blah)

My current plan is to focus on appearance vs. go-fast parts (opposite of my last two cars). I'm spending quite a few nights online reading forums and reviews to create my custom build plan.

Super excited to see such an active and large Oregon/SW Washington group, and I look forward to attending some events to learn and share together! Thanks for having me! I look forward to meeting all of you soon.
Old 10-18-2015, 06:43 PM

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts

Welcome Charity! We've been known to take long (ish) (well, actually pretty short) walks on the beach (our Long Beach drive), but are just as likely to just look at the beach while we're having an early breakfast (the Pelican brewpub on the Pacific City drive). And I'm pretty sure there WAS a beach next to the motel we stayed at on the Lake Chelan drive, does that count? But we're just as likely to have just as much fun in the twisties on the drive getting there (wherever"there" is) and back. And sometimes there's fun lurking just nearby (like on the gokart track, again on the Long Beach run for instance).