• Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

I bought a S2000 and got ripped off

#1 User is offline   LonS2k 

• View gallery
  • Group: Gold Member

Posted 15 March 2016 - 03:03 PM

I recently bought a S2000 from someone in Los Angeles. The deal was for his car as is which included OEM HARD TOP, OEM HARD TOP STAND, VOLK RACING TE 37, KW V3 COILOVERS and GREDDY SPECTRUM ELITE EXHAUST.
Posted Image
This is the Craigslist AD that has since been removed by the seller.
Posted Image
Posted Image

I flew over to Los Angeles on 2/26/2016 and met the seller Allen/Bo Hong at the auto repair shop ( PARAGON AUTOMOTIVE in Monterey Park, CA ) where he worked as a manager I believe.

Posted Image
http://www.yelp.com/...monterey-park-2
http://www.paragonautomotives.com

He was very polite, courteous and seemed like a good guy. The guys at his shop lifted the car for me to inspect the under carriage, I test drove the car and everything was in line. Me living in New York I obviously had to transport the car back and Allen graciously offered to let me leave the car at his shop until the truck transport arrives, promising me that it will stay safe inside his shop for the duration of time until it gets picked up. We shook hands and I gave him a certified check for the car and flew back home to New York anxiously awaiting my car.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
This was the last time i saw the car when I left it at his shop before I flew back home to New York.

Fast forward to today 3/15/2016 and i go meet the truck driver to pick up my car.
Posted Image
Missing:
OEM HARD TOP STAND
OEM GPW HARD TOP
KW V3 COIL OVERS