Carolinas A Better Place to Be

Supercharger install eeeeek!

Old 02-22-2016, 04:07 AM

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Supercharger install eeeeek!

Anybody want to help install my supercharger? I recently just got a new DD so this allows me to put some work on the s2000. I am willing to offer some cash for your services. It is a old comptech kit with the novi 1000. Doesn't look too hard to do to but would like to have someone with experience to supervise. This is my first time going F/I in any car. I am located in Charlotte, NC.
Old 02-22-2016, 05:40 AM
Community Organizer

Received 91 Likes on 76 Posts

Wish I could help for any number of reasons. Unfortunately I am near Raleigh. Good luck with your install! Very jelly.
Old 02-22-2016, 08:10 AM

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by yoyosupmang
Anybody want to help install my supercharger? I recently just got a new DD so this allows me to put some work on the s2000. I am willing to offer some cash for your services. It is a old comptech kit with the novi 1000. Doesn't look too hard to do to but would like to have someone with experience to supervise. This is my first time going F/I in any car. I am located in Charlotte, NC.
I wouldn't be much help with the install but I would like to tag along and watch and learn for sure!! Let me know what happens!

I could at least tighten bolts to spec and hold lights and tools...I could also bring some Coca Cola beverages and Sontara Maintenance Wipes...
Old 02-22-2016, 02:15 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i installed my sos stage 1 sc kit. took me a day and half. is your sc stage 1 or 2? may require tuning. is the kit new or used? and do you have everything with it? it's really not complicated, just take time.
Old 02-22-2016, 02:24 PM

Originally Posted by Pinky
Wish I could help for any number of reasons. Unfortunately I am near Raleigh. Good luck with your install! Very jelly.
Thanks!

Originally Posted by GUTI007