Gateway S2000 Owners Members for St. Louis MO and area.

My site

Old 11-30-2009, 07:36 PM
Diz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My site

Hey guys and gals, I've been working on my website now for about 4 months and I wanted to get opinions from everyone on what you think is good and what you think is bad, what I can do better etc etc. Right now this site is only for fun but in a perfect world someday I would like to be able to just do this for a living. Thank you for looking I appreciate the good and bad criticism.

www.beer-taster.com

Cheers!
Robert
Old 12-01-2009, 06:32 AM

Looks great. I like it so far. I'll keep an eye on it and see if I can think of any improvements.

hotlinked:

www.beer-taster.com
Old 12-01-2009, 06:44 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

<--- Can't understand how PBR got anything less than a 95/100 :-)

Some suggested favorites:

Abita Turbodog

um thats all I've got right now - I've been on a whiskey/tequila kick lately...
Old 12-01-2009, 08:27 PM
Diz

TheNick I really like Abita Turbodog, I had it before I decided to do this site so I have no review for it yet. I do remember liking the beer though. As for PBR it was in a can so that is why it didn't get the best score, it may sound odd but I find PBR in a bottle to be way better than the can.....however not a 95/100

Pong thank you for the compliment, keep me updated on anything you think I could do better. Criticism good or bad is welcome because it will only make you better.
Old 12-02-2009, 08:36 AM
Community Organizer

The Site is pretty good. Nicely done. No wonder you have been spending so much time at Tuck's.

You ratings to date are all pretty high. 80 or above. It may be hard to ask, but you'll need to try some "not as good" brands so folks vae a comparision. If you rate everything in the mid-to-high 80's over time all of your beers will fall into that category and appear to be the same, even if they are not.

When time allows would you consider these?: