Hard at Work Mid-A Off-topic Playground.

New to S2KI

Old 04-07-2009, 09:29 PM

Received 679 Likes on 386 Posts
Default New to S2KI

Hi all,

I'm new to S2Ki. I'm a current student (Senior) at Johns Hopkins looking to hopefully stay in the area after I graduate next month. I bought my S2K about a year ago (03 from Georgia) and, due to school, have been pretty busy and haven't gotten around to getting too involved. As per a suggestion from O-Turn I'm just posting to introduce myself and I'm hoping get to know some of you a little bit before I can make it out to some meets.

Looking forward to getting involved,

Steve
Old 04-08-2009, 04:28 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Welcome!

I live in Charles Village a few blocks from Hopkins. I think I may have seen your car around. If its the one I'm thinking of, very nice

Mike
Old 04-08-2009, 06:02 AM

Hey thanks! its a 03 blue with AP2 bumper conversions, CF hood (which has seen better days), trunk and front lip. full megan racing exhaust and megan racing coilovers. I'm hoping to pay for membership soon and get some pictures up here. Have a lot of plans for the car once i graduate (if i can get a job!)
i haven't seen many s2k's around hopkins in my four years here, O-turn mentioned that there was a member who lived in CV and worked at hopkins with his wife, is that you?

-Steve
Old 04-08-2009, 06:03 AM

Received 2,264 Likes on 1,414 Posts

welcome. What are you studying??
Old 04-08-2009, 10:33 AM

Yeah thats probably me, and I definitely recognize your car. I see on my way to work most days. I work for the JHU Applied Physics Lab in Laurel but my wife works in the Mind-Brain Institute at Homewood. What are you studying?

Mike
Old 04-08-2009, 12:14 PM