S2000 Forced Induction S2000 Turbocharging and S2000 supercharging, for that extra kick.

Direct Port Methanol Injection Setup

Old 02-07-2011, 09:05 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Direct Port Methanol Injection Setup

A couple things I'd like to address BEFORE I get started. I'm no expert, so please don't take anything I say as gospel, just sharing what I have learned, from reading and talking to others. If you have any questions, or something to add/modify, please let me know.

Single nozzle, multi-nozzle, and direct port setups all have pro's/con's. I think it's VERY important to identify your needs, and build a system around that.

I've done a fair share of research/talking/etc to figure out what I think will work best, before I just dove into something ill-prepared.

I am graduating from my single nozzle AEM kit, which in my honest opinion was perfect for me and anyone in and under the 500/600whp range (6xx being in the upper limits imo).

Beyond that, I believe you are walking a fine line using a single nozzle setup, even though I'm aware others have had good luck. To maintain a safe and reliable setup, I think you are grazing the limits of the nozzle/pump at that whp levels on our motors w/stock compression/etc.

I looked into upgrading my current setup w/addition of another nozzle, but I found in the end I needed more assurance and confidence that a direct port system would provide.

**I still maintain, an s2000 maxing out a 30r w/a single nozzle setup on pump gas would be a crazy beast w/o alot of money invested..., lol hindsight.

As some of you may know, when I tore down my motor, I saw signs of heat in cylinders 3 & 4. This led me to believe I wasn't getting enough of my 50/50 mixture in the furthers 2 cylinders that a single nozzle could provide.

Companies.