Introductions Make your introductions to the S2000 owner community. Discussions and comments from new and future S2000 owners. You will get a warm welcome, friendly and helpful advice. The 'Start Button' of the forums.

Hi Everybody!

Old 03-12-2007, 08:33 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi Everybody!

Well, here I am. I'm new to the S2K forum and don't even own an S2000 yet!

Anyway, the reason I joined is because I am in the process of starting a new job in a couple of week which will more than double my current income, which means I will be buying a brand spankin' new S2000 sometime this year, or very early next year. And between now and then, I want to gather up as much info as possible about the S2000, just so I can plan ahead with some of the mods.

In fact, I plan on going to the Honda dealership tomorrow to take one out for a test drive. Can you believe I NEVER even sat in one yet?!

Anywho...

Right now I have an '02 Mazda Miata. All it has on it is a set of Falken Azenis RT-615 (205/50-15) rubbers, Racing Beat Power Pulse exhaust, R-Speed/Monster Flow intake, front and rear shock tower braces, a few interior things and stripped-off stock ground effects kit.

Here's a few pics and you can check out a bunch more on my site if and when your bored enough to do so.

BTW, it's great to be here!

My Miata Site with LOADS of pics!

Old 03-12-2007, 01:56 PM

Gee guys...

I know it's just a Miata and all, but I was expecting at least 1 response by now. Oh well. LOL
Old 03-12-2007, 09:41 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'd be surprised if they give you a test drive. It's something I have not seen happen here in SoCal.

When I went shopping last year I sat in a Miata - it was nice but I thought it too small.
Went to the Honda dealer and bought the S without ever sitting in or driving it.

Why would I do such a thing?
It was because of the people on this forum and spending some time lurking and learning.

Get the S - you'll never look back