Introductions Make your introductions to the S2000 owner community. Discussions and comments from new and future S2000 owners. You will get a warm welcome, friendly and helpful advice. The 'Start Button' of the forums.

New AP1 owner in Pennsylvania

Old 07-04-2015, 09:38 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New AP1 owner in Pennsylvania

Hey s2ki community,

New Sebring Silver Metallic S2000 owner here. I live in NEPA. After 10 years of lusting over these cars, and involuntarily staring & pausing conversation any time one ever drove by, I finally decided to pull the trigger.

From what I have read, some of you may probably be unhappy with the fact that I bought my S from a dealership out of town. I think I did alright on my purchase. I am a sales consultant at a local dealership, so I made sure to connect all the dots before purchasing. The car is a 1 owner 2003 AP1 with 54k miles on it. All vin stickers were in tact and matching, and I paid private party pricing from the dealership, which was the main reason I bought it. The dealership I purchased from said they did not have the owners manuals, but upon further inspection (in the hidden upper storage area between the seats) I found the owners manual, quick reference guide, radio card, and window label!

For the longest time I have wanted one of these, and a few months ago my friend bought a Berlina Black '05. I had never driven one, and since my friend only just gotten his, so I was not about to ask him to drive it. I did, however, ask him to take me for a ride in it. We drove around a bit with the top up and it was fun, but once we put the top down, that was when I was bitten by the bug. I loved every minute of it. It was after that I had decided I needed one of these in my life.