Introductions Make your introductions to the S2000 owner community. Discussions and comments from new and future S2000 owners. You will get a warm welcome, friendly and helpful advice. The 'Start Button' of the forums.

New owner in Redondo Beach, CA

Old 03-24-2006, 02:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New owner in Redondo Beach, CA

i just finished the whole loan and transfer yesterday. im obviously very happy to own a s2000. ive been driving CRX's for the last 8 years. i wont even begin to compare the two! my S2000 far exceeds my expectations in what i wanted in a new car. the previous owner bought it out of his lease and then had to sell it. it was fully maintained at the dealer. i think its in great condition and 100% stock. i hope to keep it that way.

glad to find a site so dedicated for the S2000. im very active on honda-tech and several other CRX sites.

picture of the PREVIOUS OWNER. not me. ill add my own pic later.

Old 03-24-2006, 02:35 PM

Received 22 Likes on 16 Posts

Welcome aboard, Tyson.
Old 03-24-2006, 03:00 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yes, welcome!

I lived in Redondo Beach for many years...just moved to Portland last year..and of course the first thing I do up here is buy an s2k... Most people would have bought one in LA and sold it once they got to the rainy NW...really makes me miss the South Bay sunshine! Oh well...at least I got away without paying sales tax...

Trying to think of my fav road in LA...probably Mulholland Hwy from Leo Carrillo St. Beach at Hwy 1 to Decker Canyon Road...great piece of relatively untravelled (for LA) blacktop....have fun!!
Old 03-24-2006, 06:28 PM

yeah im definately looking forward to touring palos verdes like i have many times, but this time with the s2000 and top down.

dumb pic of me.

Old 03-25-2006, 07:55 PM