Mid-Atlantic S2000 Owners Members from Maryland, DC and Virginia

Ride Request

Old 01-17-2011, 01:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ride Request

My name is Milan, and I'm not new to the area, but I am new to the S2000 community. I recently purchased my 2001 BB S2000 and I'm looking to up the power.

I keep waffling between supercharging or turbo charging the car, and I think what will really help me decide is riding in each and really feeling the difference in an S2K.

I'm located in the DC metro area and would really appreciate if someone with either a turbocharged or supercharged S2K would take me for a ride. I know its winter and a lot of folks have their cars tucked away, but if not I'd love a ride. I'm willing to trade beer and/or food for a ride

And because I like to whore my car out...heres a gratuitous picture:

Old 01-17-2011, 02:20 PM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

I too feel this way about forced induction took a quick ride in my buddies Turbo and wanted MOAR!
Old 01-17-2011, 03:56 PM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

I live in Winchester. You're more than welcome to make the trek out sometime and go for a ride.

I have PTuning's turbo kit. FYI, PTuning is located in Manassas and has provided me with top notch service.

The real question is - what do you plan on doing with the car and what are your power goals?
Old 01-17-2011, 04:54 PM

Originally Posted by metros,Jan 17 2011, 04:56 PM
I live in Winchester. You're more than welcome to make the trek out sometime and go for a ride.

I have PTuning's turbo kit. FYI, PTuning is located in Manassas and has provided me with top notch service.

The real question is - what do you plan on doing with the car and what are your power goals?