S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

S2KI Honda S2000 Forums (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
-   S2000 CR Club Racer Edition (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-cr-club-racer-edition-279/)
-   -   Should I daily drive my CR? (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-cr-club-racer-edition-279/should-i-daily-drive-my-cr-875959/)

cantsleep 06-15-2011 12:52 AM

Should I daily drive my CR?

I have been driving the civic si for last 3 months or so
In order to keep mileage low on CR

But I started to think.... I pay 350 for my CR every month plus 120 for full coverage insurance. I don't think I'm living in a smart life when my CR is just being stored rather than being active.

I know it's a rare collectible car,,,, especially it being a gpw
Idk.... I'm in dilemma now if I should sell the si and daily drive the CR.
We will see .... Who knows. I may keep driving the si
What do you all think ?

valerios 06-15-2011 01:04 AM

First of the car is a soulless object, i know that the rarity of your CR alters a little bit your perception about it, but in the end its just a car and cars are made to be driven, gain experience and create long term memories from it , so that 10 years from now you would have something to say about it, if you continue like this at the end the only thing to say would be how well you kept it stored and clean for ages without driving it, you would respond in a way that justifies your way of thinking ,but if you are 100% sure that your acts are right you wouldnt start this topic in the first place
Thank you for your time and excuse any grammatical mistakes...

lltysonll 06-15-2011 01:09 AM

I'd keep driving the Si daily. It's a dangerous world out there to make the CR a daily. I would drive the S maybe on the weekends or just for joy rides. Got to love having a second more practical vehicle when owning an S. I know I do.

CBR2200 06-15-2011 01:59 AM