S2000 Electronics Information and discussion related to S2000 electronics such as ICE, GPS, and alarms.

Using stock front speakers (02) in rear panel

Old 09-02-2008, 05:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Using stock front speakers (02) in rear panel

i should be installing my infinity reference components up front very soon. ialready have a pioneer DEH-7600MP head unit

my plan all along was to use the front stock woofer in the rear panels for some additional volume. im not an expert or anything, but does this even seem like a good idea?

i also noticed the front stock woofer doesnt have any apparent low pass filter on it. do i need to filter it? i think i might be able to low pass it with the head unit.

should i put the stock tweeter in the rear too? and how would i go about wiring that then?

thanks.
Old 09-02-2008, 06:23 PM

$20 speakers sound better than stock speakers.

buy some cheap 6022is for 60 bucks and call it a day.

http://www.google.com/products?q=602...earch+Products
Old 09-02-2008, 08:52 PM

thanks, but i just want some sound from the rear, use some of the available power from the HU. i dunno, maybe itll make everything sound worse. but i dont want to put more money into the system. i'm not that much of an audiophile, but i do like to use what i have. i already have a spare set of rear panels to cut up.

anyone else have any helpful insight?
Old 09-11-2008, 02:07 PM

I added rear speakers to my 03. The only thing that would fit were 4 inch ones and I had to do a little fileing to get them to fit. the stock speakers in the 03 are really useless and will never fit behind the rear panels behind the seats, there is structure behind thet panel.