S2000 Forced Induction S2000 Turbocharging and S2000 supercharging, for that extra kick.

Considerations for a S/C

Old 08-28-2009, 09:48 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Considerations for a S/C

I have been researching and reading about S/C for a bit on here and S2KCA, and I wanted to get some advice from everyone. I am not a mechanic by no means; however, I am learning. I've started doing my own oil changes and tinkering around with my car. I also recently purchased the service manual from helminc.

I am strongly considering going with the SOS S/C kit due to its ease of installation, the overall efficiency, and fantastic customer service. I've read people have installed their own SOS kits, and I would love to tackle this myself, but I'm a little worried that it may be a little over my head.

How did you guys end up learning more about working on cars to get to a point that you can confidently install FI? I currently have 14K miles on an 07. Is it perhaps too soon to go FI? I would like to contact my dealer to see if they will still honor my warranty (since legally they're supposed to unless they can prove the S/C kit caused the issue). Thanks!
Old 08-28-2009, 09:49 AM

One more question... for those with the high boost kit offered from SOS, could you post what kind of clutch set up you have? Did you replace the flywheel or just the pressure plate/disc? I've always read that it's best to replace all three when changing to a different type of clutch.
Old 08-28-2009, 10:01 AM

this will also give you a good learning experience on how to change the clutch too
Old 08-28-2009, 10:10 AM