S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

miscellaneous musings

Old 03-06-2004, 08:58 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default miscellaneous musings

1)I have owned this car since June 03. I'm just beginning to understand how to "drive" this machine. How long has it taken you guys/gals to fully realize what you can and cannot do with the s2k? I'm defintiely loving it.
2) Are you as totally frustated when you have to drive another car as I am ? After having driven the s2k for any length of time, most other cars seem to wallow on the road, lack response, seem dull to drive, etc. In other words I'm very spoiled by driving the car. Are you?
be safe as you cruise with attitude
Old 03-06-2004, 09:57 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I agree with #2 to the T....for number one...it did take me a while, but being used to RWD cars, it wasnt too bad.

One suggestion, go to an Auto Cross, and that will really teach you what the limits of the car are, and in a safe environment. Chances are the most damage you can do is hit a cone, and get some orange scuff marks that can be waxed out!
Old 03-07-2004, 02:24 AM

1. Lots of learning to go .
2. I can't stand driving most cars, I'm totally spoiled now.
Old 03-07-2004, 04:19 AM

I'm sure a lot of us can totally relate. I get in my wife's 4-runner now and regularly get the "you can't drive this like your car" speach (take corners too hot, takes way too long to stop etc....)

We had the opportunity to drive a new Crossfire the other day, being curious I said sure. We are about to buy her a new car (325 or G35) so it wasn't really supposed to appeal to me but of course I found myself comparing it to my S. I was wholly disapointed in it, interior felt low rent, pick-up was bla, seats were HORRIBLE!

...nice to be spoiled

Travis
Old 03-07-2004, 06:13 AM