S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

Think this is real?

Thread Tools
 
Old Sep 22, 2015 | 07:47 AM
  #1  
TraxxofAOT's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 132
Likes: 0
Default Think this is real?

Think this is real?


2004 honda s2000 low miles...must sell!!!!!!! $7900
http://keys.craigslist.org/sop/5226577727.html
Reply
Old Sep 22, 2015 | 08:06 AM
  #2  
LDfavoriteson's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 787
Likes: 4
From: the slums of south carolina...
Default

That's crazy if it is
Reply
Old Sep 22, 2015 | 08:14 AM
  #3  
SamySnead's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 169
Likes: 3
From: NE Ohio
Default

Front plate is from Sky Motors in PA. No. Plus, it's on eBay.
Reply
Old Sep 24, 2015 | 04:01 AM
  #4  
HUNTERANGEL121's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 630
Likes: 2
From: Miami
Default

Screams scam to me.
I bet if you pay him he'll ship it to you too.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using IB AutoGroup
Reply
Old Sep 24, 2015 | 05:49 AM
  #5  
Krazykoreankid's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jul 2015
Posts: 205
Likes: 1
Default

Only way to find out is go there and see!
Here is the deal I got for comparison:

I bought a 2002 sazuka blue one with 40k miles on swapped engine (pedometer read 120k). New electric cloth top. New tires and wheels. Upgraded lower suspension. A/C works (so do all electric features.) Small paint flaws on all panels and hood. Little bit of drivers seat leather wear. Intermittent idle sensor fluctuations. PURCHASE PRICE $6000.

I thought it was too good of a deal to pass up too! Thankfully my gf is a long-time friend of the seller so I didn't hesitate. He wanted to sell for $8000 but he also wanted to sell it to someone he could trust, so he gave me a "friend" discount.
Reply
Old Sep 24, 2015 | 08:36 AM
  #6  
RTZX9R's Avatar
20 Year Member
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 530
Likes: 3
From: WPB FL
Default

The car in the CL post is listed in the FL Keys and has a phone number from about 4.5 hours north of there in FL. With how things are down here in the Former US state of el Florida, I'd highly suspect scam.
Reply
Old Sep 24, 2015 | 11:56 AM
  #7  
rrounds's Avatar
15 Year Member
Liked
Loved
Community Favorite
 
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 2,700
Likes: 335
From: Sacramento
Default

Its on Ebay for $17,980
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Honda-S2000-...m=231698379177

ROD
Reply
Old Sep 24, 2015 | 12:03 PM
  #8  
Saki GT's Avatar
Moderator
20 Year Member
Liked
Loved
Community Favorite
 
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 36,017
Likes: 226
From: Queen City, NC
Default

Well, it is "thousands thousands behing retail" - sounds like something!
Reply
Old Sep 24, 2015 | 08:49 PM
  #9  
RedCelica's Avatar
20 Year Member
Liked
Loved
Community Favorite
 
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,342
Likes: 103
From: Raleigh
Default

Sent

I'd like to fly down and purchase your S2000. Please let me know if you can pick me up from the airport. Cash in hand. May I assume there is no lien on the car?

-Brett

http://keys.craigslist.org/sop/5226577727.html
Reply
Old Sep 24, 2015 | 09:37 PM
  #10  
jkelley's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,097
Likes: 1
Default

He could walk into any dealership and sell it for more than that within minutes.... it's a scam
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
mujetdereh
Socal Swap Meet
39
May 18, 2008 03:21 PM
mgmannin
S2000 Talk
18
Jan 3, 2008 02:08 PM
Jo2
S2000 Talk
33
Nov 21, 2006 09:43 AM
SocratesDTC
S2000 Talk
18
Sep 11, 2003 04:00 PM
Scot
S2000 Talk
2
Dec 31, 2000 08:36 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:42 AM.