S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

S2KI Honda S2000 Forums (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
-   S2000 Under The Hood (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-under-hood-22/)
-   -   Help: Which Battery should I get (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-under-hood-22/help-battery-should-i-get-1169729/)

s2000rebel 03-02-2017 12:46 PM

Help: Which Battery should I get

Hello everyone,
So Im new to the s2k world. I got my 2004 s2k a few months ago. Went o billman and he did a whole tune up and they car is running great.
But last month my battery started dying. It happened 3 times already. For the last month the car has been in my garage waiting out the cold weather.
I dont want to have problems anymore with my battery once the weather gets better. I want to replace the battery. But I dont know which one to get.
My s2k is basically stock but it does have upgraded radio, speakers, sub woofer and a Viper GPS alarm. Money is not really an issue. I just want the best for my baby :-p
Thanks

jyeung528 03-02-2017 12:53 PM

buy the most expensive compatible battery at your local auto store.

jyeung528 03-02-2017 12:54 PM

they're all owned by the same company anyway, probably all manufactured in the same facility in mexico.

s2000rebel 03-02-2017 01:04 PM

local auto store told me they dont have any batteries that fit the car
what do you think of this one?

jyeung528 03-02-2017 01:56 PM

if it's compatible with the s2000, then get it.

jyeung528 03-02-2017 02:00 PM

out of curiosity, since you want the best for your s2000, what motor oil do you use? and tranny and diff fluids?

what tires do you run? do you have aftermarket shock absorbers, if you do which ones did you get?

if billman did your maintenance, i'm guessing you're running mobil 1 for motor and diff fluid, and honda mtf for the tranny.

you could do better using amsoil signature series for your engine, or motul x-cess 5w40, amsoil tranny fluid, and amsoil severe gear for the diff.

cosmomiller 03-02-2017 04:33 PM