S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

S2KI Honda S2000 Forums (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
-   S2000 Under The Hood (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-under-hood-22/)
-   -   Sputtering, stalling, lean conditions (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-under-hood-22/sputtering-stalling-lean-conditions-478799/)

ShocK 04-07-2007 10:30 AM

Sputtering, stalling, lean conditions

Read thoroughly please, I have checked a lot myself, I'm a mechanic but I dont have diagnostic tools. So my car started to kinda hesitate a couple weeks ago when I'd pull off from a dead stop. Then the next week it started misfiring when I would pull off from a dead stop then at low throttle inputs it would completely shut down injectors and would barely pull itself, my wideband reading ---- which is off the charts lean. I checked my VAFC harness for problems and found nothing, I even removed it and the car was still acting all crazy. I ended up unplugging the primary O2 and then the car ran fine, like normal actually, but it was idling at 1500-2000 rpms which is rediculously annoying with my stupid loud exhaust. I got an O2 from Billman and plugged it in and reset the ECU. The same problem comes back. It actually seems to have gotten worse, stalled a couple times when I tried to take off, just barely giving it throttle. My wideband is reading 15:1+ a/f ratios under full throttle which is piston melting a/f so I really need some advice. There is no CEL. Any suggestions? This is pissin me off, the dragon is next weekend!

jyeung528 04-07-2007 11:19 AM

i would sure like to know as well...please keep us tuned in.

ShocK 04-07-2007 11:24 AM

Downloading manual from hondahookup as we speak.

ricosuave 04-07-2007 12:36 PM

have you tried disconnecting the battery overnight?

ShocK 04-07-2007 03:12 PM

No, but I dont think thats necessary, unless there's something I don't know about. I had a code from where I disconnected my O2 so I could drive it home then disconnected it for like 20 mins and the code was gone.