S2000 Under The Hood S2000 Technical and Mechanical discussions.

what next

Old 02-06-2003, 11:50 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what next

I'm new to the forums, so I hope you guys can help me out...and that it's relevant to the topic.

I bought my 2001 s2k early January. I've got the Paxton SC and catback exhaust installed so far. I'm running 273rwhp. My question to you...what would you guys do next? My goal is to get around 320hp to the ground but I'm new to Hondas and hope you guys can help with a few ideas. I'm thinking about headers and adding more fuel. Any experiences/results from you guys would help. Of course, if you have any other recommendations, I would greatly appreciate it. I'm wide open to ideas at this point.

Much thanks in advance,
Dave
bgbfflochp@aol.com
Old 02-06-2003, 01:34 PM

VAFC, HEADERS, toda cams, and to help you car having quicker accelerations, LIGHTER FLYWHEEL, STRONGER CLUTCH, LIGHTER WHEELS, AND IF YOU WANT YOU COULD PUT A 4.44 gear set in your differential.
Old 02-06-2003, 03:26 PM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Originally posted by t.c.
VAFC, HEADERS, toda cams, and to help you car having quicker accelerations, LIGHTER FLYWHEEL, STRONGER CLUTCH, LIGHTER WHEELS, AND IF YOU WANT YOU COULD PUT A 4.44 gear set in your differential.
Toda Cams on a Supercharged S2000? What are you smoking?

Since 320'ish has been achieved on Comptech equipped cars. Here are the easy bolt ons to get you there:
Comptech or Spoon exhaust manifold (Header)
Proflow Throttle body
A single exit straight thru cat back exhaust (Spoon, et al)
and some time playing with fuel pressures on the dyno.

The above could get you there in a "perfect" conditions. Stand alone fuel management would make it a safer and easier experience.

Done.