S2000 Vintage Owners Knowledge, age and life experiences represent the members of the Vintage Owners

Your first date with your loved one

Old 07-13-2007, 12:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Your first date with your loved one

Anyone got a great story on their first date with their true love?

Here is mine. It was a blind date set up by my sister. She offered me two different gals who might be interested in a date to their Home Coming at the public High School. I was a freshman in college. So I selected a girl and my sister called her up, but because it was a Saturday she could not go dancing, it was against her religion. So I got to go with my second choice. I met her parents on Friday night and we said hi. That Saturday, her mom sewed a dress for her to go on the date. It was a really cool dress, feathers everywhere. For me I wore my skin tight cordoroy pants, a tan color, with my dad's green sportscoat. I had some cash and an ton of change which I stuffed into my pockets. At the Home Coming, we danced and we chatted and had a good time. After the dance was over we tripled to a resturant in Portland Maine, The Sportsman's Grill, might even still be there. It was my sister and her date, her brother and his date, and me and my date. It was a little tight with 4 of us in the back seat but we made do. At the resturant we had a great time, eating and laughing. At the end of the meal we paid in cash and barely had enough to pay the tab, but I had a lot of change to leave for a tip, 5 or 6 bucks (it was over 35 years ago). I reached into my pocket, grabbed the change and attempted to pull it all out. My hand was stuck because the pants were so tight. I kept pulling but without success. Then suddenly my hand came loose but my fist opened up and we had a shower of nickles, dimes, quarters flying everywhere. It was hilarious. But I thought, OK, she thinks I am a doufus and I would never see her again because I thought she was embarresed. I dropped her of at home,