Texas - Central Texas S2000 Owners Central Texas S2000 Owners

Softtop Replacement (SA/Austin)

Old 09-27-2017, 06:07 PM

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Softtop Replacement (SA/Austin)

[Price & Info updated as of April 15, 2024]
Hey everyone in the Central Texas region. I've been working off of word-of-mouth since 2013 and figured I'd put an official post out here that I replace softtops on S2000s and Miatas for the local community. I've done well over 30 S2000 softtops and plenty of NA/NB/NC Miatas.

1. Contact me by PM here on S2KI, in this thread, or if you know me on Facebook that's fine as well but sometimes Messenger doesn't notify me consistently.
2. Order the top you want, make sure you get the conversion kit if you're wanting a glass window and/or if your frame is from a 2000-2001. The kit includes straps to support the extra weight of glass.
3. Bring your car and the new softtop over to my place. I usually have these done within 6-7 hours or so. Typically drop off one day, pick up the next or can be done same-day if dropped off early enough.
4. Cash, Venmo, PayPal, CashApp, etc. No checks.

Labor
Base Install: $700

Labor As Needed:
Glass Conversion Kit: Base Install + $50

That's it. I recommend calling topsonline.com and asking for Seta or Vic; let them know you're an s2ki member and they'll give you free shipping. I usually recommend the Robbins Stayfast Cloth tops, but Sierra and Haartz have come out with great results as well.

TopsOnline: https://www.topsonline.com/
2000-2001 frame: TopsOnline 2000-2001 Honda S2000
2002-2009 frame: TopsOnline 2002-2009 Honda S2000

If you're closer to the Dallas region I recommend you contact Clovis in the North Texas sub-boards
If you're around Houston hit up Kenneth Velasquez on FB (@S2_Ken on Instagram).

Otherwise, if you have any questions, please let me know and I'll see if I can get an answer for you.

Last edited by RavynX; 04-16-2024 at 11:47 AM. Reason: Title Change