Texas - North Texas S2000 Owners North Texas S2000 Owners Club
North Texas Club

North Texas newbie here...

Old 07-18-2002, 07:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey guys. I have been lurking around for a couple of weeks now. Have gotten a lot of good information about your beloved Honda.

Just a little history on me. I graduate from UNT in December and I will be getting about 20k as a graduation gift to go towards a car. I am very lucky to be getting this gift and I thought, why not do something I wouldn't normally? So, since I love cars, why not buy a quick one?

Honestly I probably go through a list of cars each week, researching till I throw up then going back and picking some more. So I really don't know for sure what car I'm going to get but I will tell you that an s2000 is in the top 10 for sure

My current car is a 90 Integra GS. I bought it last year after having my trusty 86 Accord get kissed from the back on I35 by a Saturn who was hit by a truck holding about 5 horses. Wow was that a fun night. So I get some cash for my totalled Honda and greedily spend my savings for a quicker Honda. And in all my wisdom spent some more money to lower it and put an intake on it. So now its just a much more annoying Integra with a little better handling (I'm much older and wiser now

My teggy has been very good to me even though I abuse it daily. I think it's in denial.

Wow. It's like I'm writing a book or something.

Ok just wanted to introduce myself!

Old 07-19-2002, 01:01 AM

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

another Mesquitian
Old 07-19-2002, 05:23 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You don't appear to be looking for advice but you will get it.

You seem to be a Honda guy; one to another, the S2000 is the pinnacle of Honda engineering in just about every aspect. The F20C is the culmination (on the street at least) of all their years of designing engines.