UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

The big "quest for more power" thread

Old 08-10-2006, 01:59 PM
MB

Received 22 Likes on 20 Posts
Thumbs down The big "quest for more power" thread

Thought i'd kick this off as a collective thread on power enhancing mods, seeing as we dont have our own modding forum.

Although related, best to keep handling / braking / weight saving stuff out. Power increases only - and maybe final drives

Also, ive been getting huge amounts of Supercharger PM questions lately, so hopefully this can serve as a doctors surgery too Ive built up some good knowledge on this after nearly comissioning mine () and continuing to hang around in the FI forum. Im no expert on the subject of mods, but again built up some good knowledge on NA mods and ECU's, mapping etc. There are some much more clever lurkers on here than me though - so good to get people talking.

For the most part I just like to help where I can!

Im sure Mark M and Arsie can contribute much valuable SC info too.

If you havent read it, click on my Vortech link in my sig for lots of S/C info!

Looks like my car is staying now - had no interest in it so for now its staying and I might mod it a bit

What's everyone else upto mods wise?

MB
Old 08-10-2006, 03:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

hey there! I am going to get a vortech supercharger + AEM ECU put in at standard boost.

I was wondering if I should keep the stock exhaust with the vortech? I really want to have a quiet exhaust.

Old 08-10-2006, 03:23 PM

Err, well i tried to fit my decat but the bolts are so rusty it looks like i need to cut them off and get some new ones. Anyone have an idea of cost of new bolts?

Other than that I was thinking about putting my DTA S60 Pro ecu to good use, but I don't think I'm gonna have the time so I've just sold it. Great ECU for supercharger solutions though