S2000 Modifications and Parts Discussions about aftermarket products and parts including reviews, information and opinion.

03-07 Accord Calipers swap

Old 09-13-2010, 06:55 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Good review Rob. I’m getting similar results as you did. My front brake temp is consistently hotter than the rear. I was at NJMP Thunderbolt last month and the front was 120 degree hotter than the rear, I’m running DTC60/XP8. but on tracks that are harder on brakes, front temp is usually 50 degree hotter than rear. I’ve gotten about 8 track days with the DTC60 and I think I might have 2 more days left in them. this is my first time using Hawk, so I can’t compare them to the oem caliper setup.

What rear pads are you using.
Old 09-13-2010, 11:58 AM

Are you looking to replace the sk2 brake master cylinder with an accord clutch master cylinder.
Old 09-13-2010, 10:16 PM
Former Moderator

Received 26 Likes on 25 Posts

The only way I'd do the master cylinder swap is if it was an easy swap. The brakes are pretty easy to modulate with the stock ms and heel-and-toeing is easier than ever.
Old 09-14-2010, 02:49 AM

Originally Posted by robrob,Sep 13 2010, 10:16 PM
The only way I'd do the master cylinder swap is if it was an easy swap. The brakes are pretty easy to modulate with the stock ms and heel-and-toeing is easier than ever.
that was a reply towards hecash's comment about using Accord clutch master, but he made a mistake posting in in the wrong thread so he removed it.

i don't think there's any need to swap out brake master cylinder. like you said, the slight increase in pedal travel makes it easy to modulate the brakes and i'm fine with heel-toe on both setup.

here's a video of the brakes in action at Poncono North course a week ago
[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LbnhUrhCaPE [/media]
Old 10-28-2010, 09:38 AM
Former Moderator

Received 26 Likes on 25 Posts