Australia & New Zealand S2000 Owners Members from the land downunder.

Hi, travelling to OZ any meets going on?

Old 03-29-2011, 12:19 PM

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Hi, travelling to OZ any meets going on?

Hi Guys,

I was speaking to xoz and he suggested I should post a thread up.

I will be travelling to OZ from the 19th of April till 16th of May, first to Perth for 5 days or so then flying to Adelaide. I will likely drive to Melbourne, Sydney and possibly Brisbane - i will likely hire a car. Also if anyone has any 'must have' things to do/see in these areas then please suggest to me it would be most appreciated. Unfortunately no one is willing to come with me, so i am on my own.

I'm not into the backpacking thing, so going to drive and visit some places i have on my list. I was just wondering if there are any meets going on anywhere in OZ and if there's room for a 'pome bastard'? . To be honest I am a professional software engineer/control systems engineer with a degree, I am travelling to see what Australia is like, hopefully getting interviews as i have sent my CV off to many places.

I have tuned/installed my S2000 completely myself on a dyno with a comptech Supercharger and bolt on's, but also another guys N/A with a greddy e-manage ultimate (and in the past a VAFC2) - which are a steal and not as bad as everyone makes out. So if anyone wants any help setting up/tuning etc I'd be happy to do so (I don't want any money) with a greddy/VAFC2 and other stuff, also I should shortly have an EFi. I'd love to work for Elfin (reminds me of TVR ) or Holden but i probably don't have the necessary qualifications.

Could anyone also tell me which is the best mobile phone operator to go with (payasyougo) for data/internet access?

Cheers

Aj
Old 03-29-2011, 01:41 PM
xoz

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

G day Aj,