Australia & New Zealand S2000 Owners Members from the land downunder.

intro

Old 03-31-2001, 05:15 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

g'day to all fellow s2000 owners, my name is jason, i picked up a brand new 2000 model black/red s2000 on friday 23rd march.
it was a dealer car which is why it was 2000 plated with only 180 on the clock, and it had been in the showroom for about 6 months, i fell i got a good price, i dont know if it is appropriate to discuss numbers but i will say anyway (if others want to share their buying experiences then great). i paid $72k on road- got bodykit, airdeflector (now std on the 2001), tint, mats, premium plates, business rego (great compnay car).
anyway, my previous car was a my99 wrx, i spent a few $$$ on modifications, so i have some knowledge on go-fast parts. what else, i have installed carcom, a good investment i feel as my brother had his bmw m3 towed away on george st in sydney about 6 months ago, they found it a week later, totally stripped.
a question i like to know is insurance, i am currently paying about $1400 for a 25yo (me) with full ncb, garaged in newcastle. what r some of the premiums u guys pay.
i used to participate in the granturismo forum, they had a good community there, but this is a lot closer to home, and i guess i can share ideas with people with a similar interest.
if u guys want to reply then it would be great, share teh wealth i guess.
also, anybody bought the muz mat, is it a good investment, i was going to go and get an upholstery place to make one up, also, what is a good plastic cleaner for the rear window, i like the meguirs products, i have used the honda recommended stuff, pretty good.