California - Southern California S2000 Owners Southern California S2000 Owners

advice on starting a business

Old 07-13-2007, 01:19 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default advice on starting a business

hello! i was hoping to get some advice or tips on what i can do to start a business. my friend and i want to partner up to start a clothing line. we have a few designs set aside and i plan to get some shirts printed. What do you think would be the best way to advertise and start of sales. Online? or shops?
im hoping to get this started ASAP so i can make some money to save up for a car.
oh and what do i need to legal start my own company...business license, copyrights. etc. im new to this, but very interested.

thanks
-eric
Old 07-13-2007, 05:46 AM

its very difficult to get it going and to succeed. Everyone has a clothing line. You know how many i see advertised like on myspace.com and other online sites? In my opinion unless you are sure you got some killer designs that are different than other stuff out there i'd maybe look into something else... You might spend alot me money getting these printed then be stuck with alot of clothes. Remember even shaq had a line. What happened to that?
Old 07-13-2007, 06:04 AM

what kind of backround is your clothing line coming from?
for in stance my cousin and his buddy recently started up
a clothing line "New Age Indians" and what they did to put it out there
they had a demo at a skate shop on july 7 it was huge! they were selling there
t-shirts for 5 bucks at the demo and so many were sold ! they had underground bands there some pritti good skaters ....anyways a day later the skate shop wanted to start selling there items im not sure what skate shop it was i think it was concrete jungle in redlands
Old 07-13-2007, 06:06 AM

buisness license
Boring process
Old 07-13-2007, 08:19 AM

Originally Posted by ricepatrol78,Jul 13 2007, 06:46 AM