California - Southern California S2000 Owners Southern California S2000 Owners

Gay People

Old 05-13-2009, 12:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gay People

I'm ranting because I work in retail clothing - and I've had many gay co-workers...and almost all of them are so annoying I've been ready to just put my name badge down and walk out. The worst part is the store managers in my last two stores were gay.

My question is, why in the world is it becoming so acceptable? It seems every day it becomes more and more accepted. I'm sorry, but it doesn't add up to me.

I can understand (I try to at least), maybe a fraction of people that claim they're gay actually just genuinely like the same sex. But when guys start acting ridiculously feminine, this question comes to mind "I thought you liked guys, so why are you with this guy that basically acts like a girl?" Vice Versa for lesbians, I see some butch lesbians that look, dress, and act like males, with a "normal" looking girl and I think to myself "If you're a lesbian, why are you with a 'guy' for." Like it makes more sense to see "lipstick" lesbians together, and masculine gays together - but that's really rare.

And one other thing, what is up with the accent/voice? You know the accent I'm talking about, the one that sounds..."gay". It sounds like they inhaled some helium, and stretch out their words. You just don't wake up sounding like that, I'm sorry. I've noticed gay people from foreign countries have the same accent as gay people here in America! Gee, how weird. I wonder, do they all have the same hometown, or is there a place in the world where they grew up and you can be like "oh, you must be from Homoville in Greenland huh? I can tell by the accent." Stop changing your voices, that is not normal!