Dragon Events Tail of the Dragon (Highway US129) 318 curves in 11 miles, is America’s number one motorcycle and sports car road.

My 2015 Dragon Feedback

Old 04-15-2015, 11:30 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My 2015 Dragon Feedback

As always I had a great time. My wife and I have been coming to this event for 10 years now. Started coming when we were just dating. I proposed to Lindsey on one of the Dragon events. Now we are married with two kids. This year we decided to bring our two little ones so they can begin to appreciate cars and these event like I do. I just want to thank everyone involved in putting this event together. I know its a lot of work.

So, as far as feedback goes. I thought the banquet dinner was fantastic, probably the best banquet dinner we have had. Food selection and quality were definitely top notch in my opinion. The pig roast was a hit. One request for 2016 would be to go back to burgers and dogs for the baseball field dinner. I think the chicken was a nice change up although it didn't fare well after sitting in the food warmers for sometime. I had a hard time chewing through the tough chicken but 4 packets of mayo helped get it down. Pulled pork would also be a great idea for the field Friday night!

I also enjoyed the video Raul would play accompanied by background music in years past. I know this just means more work...but honestly...I know Raul has plenty of free time.

Post your feedback, I am sure Ken will implement everything we suggest

Jakub
Old 04-15-2015, 12:21 PM

Received 95 Likes on 73 Posts

Agreed. The food (minus chicken) was spectacular, and with Ken at the helm I really didn't expect less than a stellar menu. Agree on the burgers and dogs as well.