Florida For Sale Members Only!
Mark this thread as Sold

TW- 2009 F22 with 43k miles

Old 10-02-2013, 10:02 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TW- 2009 F22 with 43k miles

Basically what I am looking to do is see what kind of interest I can spark on an engine I have. I've been holding onto a spare engine and was planning to make a refreshed OEM setup just in case my current boosted setup ever were to have any issues I would just swap it right in. Right now though, I am in need of some things as my EMS and one of my injectors took a shit this week. I am a honda master tech here locally in Jacksonville FL and I had a customer that was just out of warranty and had an issue with his pressure plate and it dropped a thrust washer. He bought an entire engine and I bought his from him. The engine is perfect otherwise, no crank damage, it literally just dropped the thrust washer and with new washers, everything is exactly in spec although there is light scarring on non contacting parts though, just small pitting in the aluminum where it bounced around. It did not contact any places or movement or contact. I will get good pictures up soon. I am currently just awaiting what I am going to use it for before I put the head on and spend the on a head gasket and was also going to put a new set of main and rod bearings as well while its out.