Introductions Make your introductions to the S2000 owner community. Discussions and comments from new and future S2000 owners. You will get a warm welcome, friendly and helpful advice. The 'Start Button' of the forums.

New guy intro

Old 05-26-2018, 06:43 AM

Received 20 Likes on 18 Posts
Default New guy intro

I have a little over a month under my belt with my 2004 S2000, Sebring Silver and black, 46k miles, all dealer service. The car is bone stock. It was purchased new by a wonderful lady who, in her 80's, feels it is time to send it on to someone who will drive it more. I hope to oblige her. I am a retired mechanical engineer and a semi-retired United Methodist minister living outside Knoxville, TN, about 90 minutes from the Dragon. I had given up on finding a clean, well-maintained S2k at a reasonable price, and feel very fortunate to have found this one.

My first task is fluid changes, rear hub torquing, and tct replacement. Any hints on how to contact Mr. Billman? I saw one thread that says to "pm him" but I have not figured out how to do that. Embarrassing for an engineer to admit that.
Old 05-26-2018, 10:38 AM

Received 322 Likes on 273 Posts

As a new guest on the forums, you will have a short time probation period with limited use of the system's features. Private messages (PMs) and profile access are disabled for two weeks to discourage spammers. If you sign up as a member, there is no time restriction.
Levi
The following users liked this post:
JulieU (05-26-2018)
Old 05-26-2018, 12:11 PM

Received 256 Likes on 219 Posts