New York - Upstate New York S2000 Owners All areas North of I-84 (Port Jervis to Putnam Lake) in New York State

Looking for an s2k

Old 07-15-2012, 12:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for an s2k

Hi,
I'm a newb in the forum so forgive me if I posted the topic in a wrong section. My name is Emre, I`m from Turkey and I came to Buffalo to study my senior year. Even though I came here 2 weeks ago for summer course, I already started to struggle because of absence of a car. I drive a e90 bmw in my home country. But it is time to buy my childhood dream car this year even it is full of snow and stuff here in winter but I don't care So I started looking for some s2k's and I really need your guys help and suggestions. I have a budget like 12-13k maybe up to 15k. So it will probably be an ap1 but it's ok.

http://rochester.craigslist.org/cto/3119651420.html I kept in touch with this guy, looks really clean from the pictures with a great price I guess. I will probably go check this out this week. What do you think?

Also are there any cars that you can suggest me? Thank you. I feel really welcomed here in this forum.

Emre
Old 07-15-2012, 01:07 PM
A 2
Former Moderator

Received 158 Likes on 147 Posts

Do you have access to garaged parking. I wouldn't recommend the s2000 as a daily driver but it can be done. Be sure to have snow tires and covered parking and frequent washing also is a must. Good luck in your search.
Old 07-15-2012, 01:22 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

https://www.s2ki.com/s2000/forum/109-cars-for-sale/

Plenty of s2000's for your viewing pleasure. Good luck!
Old 07-15-2012, 01:23 PM

I have used my AP1 as a daily driver here in Upstate NY since I bought it in April of 2001. I agree with Ashish (A2) that you would need snow tires during the winter and a covered parking place would be nice, but not really necessary. Also, if you are driving during the winter months, you might want a hardtop.
Old 07-15-2012, 01:25 PM

Originally Posted by A 2