Off-topic Talk Where overpaid, underworked S2000 owners waste the worst part of their days before the drive home. This forum is for general chit chat and discussions not covered by the other off-topic forums.

Landscaping and flower beds, new hobby?

Old 07-07-2018, 11:43 AM

Received 46 Likes on 40 Posts
Default Landscaping and flower beds, new hobby?

Well, it was that time of year again where my flower beds were looking absolutely horrible. Instead of paying someone like usual I decided to try it myself. I have zero experience with this. To my surprise I really enjoyed it a ton, I must be getting old. Me and my olé lady joke that we’ve been to the garden center every week since finishing lol. Anyway just wanted to share and get ideas from anyone else who can share their work!

PS, I installed my bed drains AFTER I was done, this is a mistake and it sucks, don’t make my mistake!

Bed gutted, border and rock, weed blocker.

Border installed for mulch section

Gutted, rock put down

New edge cut, weed blocker down

Enlisting help!!

Do this before rock.....not after like me

Both beds tie and drain to the ditch
Old 07-07-2018, 11:47 AM

Next was to install yard lighting, I went through a few solar solutions but was never satisfied. Finished product with hard-wired LED lighting. I would love to see others projects!

Old 07-07-2018, 01:03 PM
Former Moderator

Received 5,250 Likes on 4,492 Posts

Old 07-07-2018, 01:40 PM

Received 418 Likes on 318 Posts

I love flowers. I tripled the size of my flower beds this year and hope to do so again next year. Yours look nice.
Old 07-10-2018, 06:30 AM

Received 423 Likes on 298 Posts