Off-topic Talk Where overpaid, underworked S2000 owners waste the worst part of their days before the drive home. This forum is for general chit chat and discussions not covered by the other off-topic forums.

UNBELIVABLE: my story at the BORDERS going to HIN.

Old 06-29-2003, 12:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default UNBELIVABLE: my story at the BORDERS going to HIN.

I'm going to tell you my story which is a bit scary... I have never I mean never in my life leaved something so scary or so humiliating. I would like to thank g-s2k(glen) for all his support and help when i was STUCK at the borders... without knowing you you are defently in my best buddy list.. thank you again, evertime i talked to you you gave me hope....

This is the story:

My g/F and I packed our stuff and left at noon for Boston, all exicited and all. I go to the US once a month atleast because I am a computer consultant for IBM, and my job makes me traval alot but this was the first time i took my baby, the S2000.

I arrive at the border and the nightmare starts. He asked me:

where you going?
I said HIN in Boston and I show him all the papers.
Can i see identification:
I show him my passport ( just to let you know I am Iranien and born in Iran but arrived here when i was 3 months old, i have never been back).
Then he tells me park your car over there and come in.

At that point everything was ok, sicne they usually do that, because i m iranien. Then make a hugh checkup and stuff.

I come in and then it starts. Starts asking question about where i m going again and why and what is car show. Then he asked me what is so special about your car...baklbalbalablab.

He says i dont by it, what is the reason your going to the US.

I show him all the papers about registration and stuff and he doesnt believe it. Then a officer go out to check my car, and they pull everything out of it, and find nothing (luggage).