Ottawa S2000 Owners Ottawa Canada and area

I'm new to Ottawa and will be bringing my car out in May

Old 04-12-2004, 01:45 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm new to Ottawa and will be bringing my car out in May

Hello....

I just wanted to send a shout out to see what other S2000 owners are located in the Ottawa region. I moved here at the beginning of May and have noticed a few S2K's. I saw a red one with it's top down going under the Queensway south yesterday. Also yesterday I saw a blue one up in Rockcliffe. There was also a grey one with a hardtop parked yesterday on Sommerset W. About 3 weeks ago I saw a Spa yellow with a hardtop parked in the market.

Anyways I have an 01 Spa yellow that I can't wait to get out here cause the weather is just getting better.

I was transferred here for work from Winnipeg where i was into autocrossing it with some other S2K owners that I met through the Winnipeg Sports Car Club.

I hope to meet you guys and see what rides and mods you have done.
Old 04-13-2004, 04:02 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome hapa!

Damn I thought I was the only SPA yellow S2k in Ottawa Oh well I guess I'm the only one in Kanata

You saw one in the market.... well it wasn't me so that means there are 2 more, that one, mine and yours. Didn't know there was a blue one either!

You must have set some kind of record for seeing S2k's, I've only ever seen a silver one!

Our membership is growing!

P.S. Why not take your car out now? It's going to be 20 degrees this weekend!
Old 04-13-2004, 06:56 PM

I would bring mine out but it's in he basement of a parking garage in Winnipeg. Hopefully out soon!

How many guys on the board here regularly meet?

Do any of you guys Autocross your cars? I head that there are some events at the Corel Center in the summer.

can't wait to meet some of you guys
Old 04-21-2004, 04:57 AM

Fongu, autocrosses, I can't really afford it right now, possibly in a few years, we'll see once the car is paid for