S2000 Brakes and Suspension Discussions about S2000 brake and suspension systems.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Sake Bomb

AP2 stock suspension height.

Old 11-25-2017, 12:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default AP2 stock suspension height.

Hi, newbie here with a suspension question for a 2007 s2000. Thanks in advance for taking the time to read this.
Working on my girlfriends s2000. The rear tires are not wearing out evenly. The inside is worn out considerably more than the outside. I figured a simple alignment and new rear tires would be all it needed. However at the shop I was told that the camber adjustment was already maxed out and that it needed a camber kit worth about $250.00. He showed me on the car and sure enough, no more adjustment. As far as I can tell the suspension is stock but I am not sure, which brings me to my questions:
What is the stock ride height on a 07 s2000?
How do I measure it?
Would worn out shocks cause this problem?
Should I get stock suspension or the camber kit?

I should mention that the rims are original and the tire size is 245/40/17

I am not really interested in a lowered car, I would prefer stock height.

Thanks again. I did try to do some research first but found little and contradicting information...
Old 11-25-2017, 02:09 PM

Received 256 Likes on 219 Posts

Did they tell you they can't put it at OEM specs? Why would you want camber max'd out? What is the toe setting in the rear?
Old 11-25-2017, 02:15 PM

Is not that I want the camber maxed out. Is that the camber is maxed out trying to get the wheels straight, or to factory specs... basically no more adjustment is possible and the car is still not straight... I do not remember what the toe is...
Old 11-25-2017, 09:53 PM

Received 21 Likes on 19 Posts