S2000 Brakes and Suspension Discussions about S2000 brake and suspension systems.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Sake Bomb

Brake duct DIY (with many photos)

Old 04-08-2014, 01:55 AM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Brake duct DIY (with many photos)

I'm not sure it is the right place to post, but it's about brake. please move the thread if not
Also, English is not my first language so if you don't understand any sentence, let me know. I'll try my best to explain

I'm a noob driver, but this happened to me last weekend

So I finally did it while I was waiting for a new set of RB 2 piece rotors

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What you need(for AP2 S2000):

1. 2-1/2 inches (or sizes of your tube) hole saw with an arbor, about $13 from Home Depot
--- http://www.homedepot.com/p/Milwaukee...9631/202327753
If you want a quality one,
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
and http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

2. High Temp Silicone Air Duct, 2.5 inch dia., 12 foot length. $98.99, parts# 3621-2.50-12 FOOT
https://www.pegasusautoracing.com/pr...p?Product=3621

3. 2 of 2-1/2 inch hose clamps, $2.89 each, parts# 3613-2.75
https://www.pegasusautoracing.com/pr...p?Product=3613

4. 2 of 2-1/2 inch aluminum flanges (2 for bumper, 2 for dust shield), $7.75 each, parts# 10350-10
http://www.aircraftspruce.com/catalo...uctflanges.php

5. 6 of bolts and nuts. I believe I used M8-1.25 x 10mm bolts from Home Depot

6. Epoxy or Silicone adhesive from Home Depot

7. Brake duct from WASP composite. $150

8. Center punch (since we are drilling on a flat metal surface, this will make your life A LOT easier)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...=ATVPDKIKX0DER