S2000 Brakes and Suspension Discussions about S2000 brake and suspension systems.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Sake Bomb

Ceika Coilovers?

Old 09-26-2016, 05:37 AM

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Ceika Coilovers?

I'll start off by saying I'm new to the S2000 group, but I have had my fair share of 'fun' cars. E36 M3, MR2 Turbo, S13/RB25, track-built Miata, ect.

Being a relatively new owner of an AP1 I've been doing my fair share of research on coilover brands and different designs used. I've seen a lot of BC Racing, Apexi, and Bilsteins being used for both track and daily driving but I haven't heard anything of Ceika other than two threads on their BBK. I'm just looking to see if anyone has used their coilovers before, what options you had picked, and overall what were your thoughts on what you got for the price.

http://ceikaperformance.com/CEIKA_Ty...003-p2925.html

Thanks in advanced.
Old 09-26-2016, 07:35 AM

Received 1,251 Likes on 947 Posts

In before "buy Öhlins".

Are you in the US? And what will you use them for? And is your car modded already?

From what I'm seeing, these cost about (USD) $1900?

I can't say I've experienced these. I think I may have vaguely heard of them. I think their products are popular in Australia?

Hope you find helpful info!
Old 09-26-2016, 08:37 AM

I'm in the US, and mostly for daily driving, although I regularly do 1000 mile trips in my S, and often do SCCA events when they're in my area. The coilovers range from $1350 to $1900 I believe depending on what all you get. The car is not modded at the moment, I recently got it from a lady who was in her 40's and drove it pretty lightly so I'm starting from scratch with this one.
Old 09-26-2016, 09:11 AM

For long trip comfort, there are only a few known good choices.

I am not sure that these are worth $1350-1900. Again, I'm not familiar with Ceika. I'm just asking questions that will hopefully help other people chime in who have experience with Ceika.