S2000 Electronics Information and discussion related to S2000 electronics such as ICE, GPS, and alarms.

My In Depth Full Install ****(FINISHED)****

Old 06-20-2007, 01:25 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My In Depth Full Install ****(FINISHED)****

Before going into details, I just wanted everyone to know I was a complete noob at electronics and installs prior to researching the forum. On my last car, I just overpaid someone for the products and installation, but for the S....I wanted it done right. After a lot of research, I wanted to make it easy for people doing similar installs to be able to find all the necessary links I used so, these will be posted through this topic. Here is a walkthrough my unfinished product.

Here is a list of my components

HU:-------------Alpine cda-9857 (will prob trade this out for a jvc kd-avx33 when I have $$)
Amps:----------Jl 300/2 (for components)
Amp2:----------Alpine mrp-m650 (for sub)
Speakers:-----Infinity kappa perfect 6.1 components
Sub:------------Jl 10w6v2
Box:------------Custom fiberglass (purchased of s2ki member)
Insulation:----B-Quiet Ultimate 150ft (so far only used 120ft)
Wires:---------50 feet (12 gauge speaker wire)
20 ft (4 gauge power wire)
8ft (8 gauge ground/power for amp)
20 ft signal wire
3 sets of 2 channel Knukoncepts Krystal RCAs
Accessories:--Distribution block, fuse, grounding clamps etc.

NO DCI YET

Total cost thus far: Looking around $1400 if you wait for good deals

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
****Very First thing I did, Install Insulation****

-It would be very smart to do wires at this time as well since all the carpet is up and what not, but I personally did not have all the necessary equipment or time to do this. For me it was about a 3 day process. 1 for trunk. 1 for floor. 1 for doors.
Special thanks to S4Play for these installation help
https://www.s2ki.com/forums/index.php?showt...dynamat+install
and Iceple for this topic