S2000 Forced Induction S2000 Turbocharging and S2000 supercharging, for that extra kick.

Emanage Tuning - Advanced Basics

Old 09-10-2008, 07:40 PM

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Emanage Tuning - Advanced Basics

Well I am starting to dive in to tuning now and I was looking for input from some seasoned veterans. As an Engineer I need to understand everything I can about the system before I start making changes. As with most who have come before me there are lots of holes left out in manual and lots of mysteries.

(1) Why does Greddy use the Injector and Timing Acceleration maps? What is being changed that the factory ECM maps won't be able to handle? Right now the throttle tip-in is horrible, the car goes below 10:1 and falls on its face then takes off.

(2) Under several of the maps Greddy used the RPM final RPM is set at 8500, in fact the only map that has data up to 9000RPM is the Acceleration Ignition Adjustment map. So does anything over this RPM get extrapolated from the previous values or by default return to factory?

(3) Has anyone had any success using the Intake temperature Ignition map? I ask due to the higher average temperatures which would be well above normal at while the ambient temperature is high.

(4) What maps are you using?

Any other tips you want to get rid of I am all ears, or well eyes anyway.

*EDIT*
Curently I am running the stock Greddy base kit with a BOV and Test Pipe & Emangage Ultimate. I also have a wideband hooked up and I am going to purchase another more reliable pressure sensor
Old 09-10-2008, 09:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

You might want to tell us alittle about you cars setup. Are you using the emanage blue or ultimate?
Old 09-10-2008, 10:31 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post