S2000 Forced Induction S2000 Turbocharging and S2000 supercharging, for that extra kick.

FI kit, whats needed?

Old 06-20-2014, 10:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default FI kit, whats needed?

hey this may be a bit of a redundant question, but I'm new to this FI stuff. So my question is, what is required for a turbo/supercharger to make it reliable and useable on a day to day basis. As in upgraded internals and such. also what is a good cost-effective turbo kit that products mild amount of boost that keeps it reliable?
Old 06-20-2014, 10:25 AM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

You've come to the right place, there's a lot of information in this form (*Hint* Search *Hint*). I guess I'll start with the counter questions.

What's your budget? What are your goals for the car? Track or just a fun weekend car? What fuels do you have available to you? 91/93/E85? How much power do you want to make? Do you need to remain emissions compliant? Are there things you aren't willing to do to the car (relocate battery, AC lines, fuse box).
Old 06-20-2014, 04:43 PM

On a day to day basis. Sounds like a dd. I'm going to be doing the same. When my s.o.s. turbo kit gets here. With an aem v2 or aem infinity. Ill be running stock internals with upgraded fuel system. Tp. Exhaust and running low boost. Start low and learn the car again with the new hp/tq. Don't skimp on research. Search search search. I did 3+ months research before deciding on my turbo kit. I'm constantly researching. Information and reviews are your best friend.
Old 06-20-2014, 08:15 PM