S2000 Forced Induction S2000 Turbocharging and S2000 supercharging, for that extra kick.

inline pro, or ultimate racing?

Old 02-20-2005, 05:30 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default inline pro, or ultimate racing?

I'm pretty new to the hopping up s2k's but I know I like turbo, and my car lacks torque, from what I've read the best turbo kits are the inline pro and ultimate racing. just wondering what the differences are, and the big one, which costs more?
also 2 other questions
is the vafc good
or do you really need to upgrade to the ems when pushing the envelope?
also, how much does the compression ratio drop "static" when that 3mm headgasket is installed?
sooo many questions.....
thanks in advance guys
Old 02-20-2005, 08:52 AM

I have the Ultimate Racing kit. I liked how it was pieced together with a few more quality parts than Inline's kit.
The cost of each is about the same.

VAFC is a poor method of fuel management. Even if you got UR's kit, I suggest even ditching their Emanage setup and get the AEM EMS.

The 3mm gasket should lower the compression to about 9:1

Try www.inlinepro.com and www.ultimate-racing.com and it lists in detail what each kit includes.

Keep in mind that the hp figures can still get pretty close on UR's setup running the 3mm gasket also.

Either way you go definitely try and get the standalone. Tuning is the most important part of any setup. Regardless of which kit you get, it will be worthless without a good tune.
Old 02-20-2005, 11:07 AM

im gonna have to say those are both mid grade kits. if you want real bad ass, go with the lovefab kit, or the fullrace kit. those are built the way turbo kits should be. and by people who fabricate for a living. the other sidenote is, stand alone is the ONLY way you can go with turbo. vafc, emanage, all that is a no no. people are getting away with it, but for 100% assurance. there is no other way.
anyways. my .002. lates dave
Old 02-20-2005, 11:09 AM