S2000 Interiors Stock or totally custom, if it's inside the cabin talk about it here.

Floor mat replacement issues

Old 07-29-2013, 07:52 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Floor mat replacement issues

I'm new to s2ki to if I've used the wrong thread for this sort of issue, sorry. I recently scooped up some cherry floor mats from an 08-09 CR model, to put into my 2000 NFR. The left and right floor mats were replaced quite easily. The center floor mat doesn't look like it is going to be so easy. Here are my 2 issues:

1. The AP2 passenger side cargo net is shorter, meaning that the 2 rear-most holes do not line up with the AP1 holes. I have some ideas about how I might address this but I'm interested to see if anyone else has encountered this issue and how they dealt with it.

2. The center floor is buried under the head unit frame which is part of the dash assembly. It appears that the dash has to be removed in order to properly remove the old piece and install new. Is there a way around this? (**My factory service manual is stored in pdf on my broken computer so I lack that resource for the time being. Otherwise, I would have just looked there and not wasted anyone's time with this question. ;-)

Thanks in advance for any help you all may be able to provide.
Old 07-29-2013, 10:27 AM

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

To change the center piece you have to cut the old one before it goes around the dash or remove the dash.

As far as the cargo net, I just stuck the nipples the net wraps around in the 2 rear most holes (through the carpet) without screwing them in. Its held like that for probably two years now
Old 07-29-2013, 11:08 AM

thanks buddy! My plan for the cargo net was just that, although I was thinking about maybe glueing them in somehow?...