S2000 Naturally Aspirated Forum Discussions about N/A motor projects, builds and technology.

N/A newbie

Old 02-07-2009, 05:20 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default N/A newbie

Hi guys,

I recently purchased an 00 S2k and I am considering mods to the engine.... at first I thought that the comptech supercharger would be the best deal but then it came to me that it would kind of a engineering sacrilege to put forced induction in such a beautifully prepared factory engine producing 120hp/liter. So I am aiming for the NA setup. I would like to know what are the best bolt ons that I can get and which would be the best EMS to get in order to make power without any internals of the engine. Also I have no tuning experience and would like advice on articles/websites I could read to help out when I take on the task at hand.
Also consider that I live in Panama, central america, and I want to be the only one touching my car,,,,, since the honda dealer doesn't even know how to turn off the maintenance required light,,,,,,

Thank you very much....
Old 02-07-2009, 09:23 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ok well, power wise, any bolt-on will not make that much power. well tr1 power header and there 70mm sparrow can make 12 whp top peak and the j's racing or passwordjdm makes some powerful intakes so give that a look.
Old 02-07-2009, 09:24 AM

the j's or passwordjdm can make 11 whp on their own! and aem is good for a stand alone
Old 02-07-2009, 09:32 AM

gearing is always fun. oem is 4.10 and you can bump up to 4.30, 4.44, 4.56, 4.77 for increased acceleration but lesser top end per gear...
Old 02-07-2009, 09:40 AM

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

First off, congrates on the purchase of the car, and welcome.

Take some time to search through the forum wih your specific question because believe me they have probably already been answered before.