S2000 Racing and Competition The S2000 on the track and Solo circuit. Some of the fastest S2000 drivers in the world call this forum home.

Sebring S2000 Journey

Old 04-24-2018, 06:36 AM

Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts
Default Sebring S2000 Journey

So after this past weekend I had an epiphany, the once unmolested Sebring Silver S2000 I purchased just over 5 years ago has quite an interesting Sebring story I thought it would be cool to share.

Let's first start at the beginning. I honestly couldn't tell you when I first fell in love with the S2000 but I knew I would love to own one at some point. It was my realistic dream car for some time. Well once I graduated college and got into the real world I had come across a 50k mile 2 owner gem down here in Florida near me in March of 2013. At the time I had never owned a stick, knew what autocross was, or even knew of a world of track days or amateur racing. All I knew was that the S2000 was a gorgeous car that had some really cool engineering in it and that I wanted one. After about a month of ownership I attended a central Florida S2KI meet at a local Sonic Drive In where I met some of my now closest friends. At this point I was told I needed to come autocross with the car, simply put after my first event in July of 2103 I was hooked. So now here is what I found to be the interesting part and figured I'd take you down the slippery slope of what transpired.

First time at Sebring