S2000 Under The Hood S2000 Technical and Mechanical discussions.

Help/Advice requested for my dying S2000

Old 10-26-2010, 07:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help/Advice requested for my dying S2000

Hi guys and gals, My name is Henry and I have a problem lol

About 6 months ago I saved up my pennies and bought a 2003 Honda S2000 from a small bloke/child in Bradford.

The car has 80k on the clock and cost me £6,100.

Having got it back to Cardiff where I live, a friend of mine was looking over it and was pleasantly suprised by the fact the oil was full of brand new oil. This should have been a warning, but as I said, I am a complete newbie.

For the first month, the car was brilliant, I completely loved it. However after about 5 weeks, it started to make a small ticking noise every so often, and occasionally it would cut out under braking. 2 days later, it started making a very worrying noise so I pulled over and called the AA out at about 4 in the morning.

The AA bloke turned up and reved the engine, heard the noise and didnt know what was causing it. While we waited for the flatbed-truck to arrive to take it home, he decided to check the oil. While he was searching for the dipstick, I confidently explained to him that I had done so recently and that the oil was fine. He continued to check it nonetheless and it appears there was not a single drop of oil in the car!?!